RESTAURANT LE MUSEUM MONTREUX

The place to be

This renowned establishment dates as far back as 1948, where it also functioned as a bar/restaurant. Restaurant le Museum has a strong affiliation with the Montreux jazz scene. Originally both a nightclub and a restaurant, it was co-founded in 1965 by the founder of the Montreux Jazz festival, Claude Nobs, and Karl Iverson, who worked to restore it to its original folkloric atmosphere.

People from as far as Sion, Fribourg and Geneva would come here to dance the night away. The legendary establishment has in the past welcomed some of the biggest names in music including world-famous rock stars David Bowie and Mick Jagger, to name but a few.

To this day, people flock from afar to indulge in some of the outstanding, satisfying dishes on offer that will definitely not disappoint.

Restaurant le Museum - Montreux - couverts en bois

OUR CHEESE
SPECIALTIES

This is without doubt the place to be in Montreux for cheese. We work with the best local suppliers in the region to bring you the finest quality cheeses for classic dishes such as raclette, Fondue moitie – moitie, Fondue tomato, Fondue boletus and more. If it’s Swiss comfort food you’re after, this is certainly the place to be.

MEAT SPECIALTIES

Just like our cheeses, the quality of our meat is a hallmark of the restaurant. We provide the freshest quality meats, as demonstrated in some of our main dishes such as the BBQ grill, where finely sliced pieces of raw beef fillet are brought to your table to be grilled. Alternatively, why not opt for one of our various meat fondue dishes, where thin slices of raw meat are placed on your table to be cooked and dipped in the fine broth alongside freshly prepared vegetables.

Restaurant le Museum - Montreux - viande grill

Contact us

RESTAURANT LE MUSEUM MONTREUX

The place to be lorsque vous venez à Montreux

Cet établissement renommé date de 1948, où il a également fonctionné comme un bar / restaurant. Le restaurant Museum a une forte affiliation à la scène du jazz de Montreux. À l’origine, une discothèque et un restaurant, il a été cofondé en 1965 par le fondateur du festival Montreux Jazz, Claude Nobs et Karl Iverson, qui a travaillé à le restaurer dans son atmosphère folklorique originale.

On vient d’aussi loin que Sion, Fribourg et Genève pour y danser toute la nuit. Cet établissement légendaire a accueilli par le passé quelques-uns des plus grands noms de la scène musicale, parmi lesquels des rock stars mondiales comme David Bowie et Mick Jagger.

Aujourd’hui encore, les gens viennent nombreux et de très loin pour se délecter des mets les plus raffinés qui leur sont présentés. Ils ne sont jamais déçus.

Restaurant le Museum - Montreux - couverts en bois

NOS SPÉCIALITÉS
FROMAGÈRES

C’est indubitablement le haut-lieu du fromage qu’il ne faut manquer sous aucun prétexte à Montreux. Nous travaillons avec les meilleurs fournisseurs locaux de la région afin de vous proposer des fromages de qualité pour les plats traditionnels tels que la raclette, la fondue « moitié-moitié », la fondue aux tomates, la fondue aux bolets et bien d’autres recettes. Si votre quête du Graal est la cuisine suisse qui procure cette sensation si particulière de réconfort, alors vous êtes au bon endroit.

NOS SPÉCIALITÉS
de viandes

Tout comme nos fromages, la qualité de notre viande est la marque distinctive du restaurant. Nous proposons des viandes de qualité et de la plus grande fraîcheur. Ainsi, pour certains de nos plats principaux tels que la grillade façon Charbonnade, de petits morceaux  de filet de bœuf cru sont présentés à votre table pour être grillés. Vous pouvez également choisir l’une de nos fondues à la viande : de fines tranches de viande crue seront alors servies à votre table, cuites dans un bouillon servi avec des légumes fraîchement préparés.

Restaurant le Museum - Montreux - viande grill

Contactez-nous